top of page

I'm In the Mood


I'm always in the mood for creating whatever is on my mind, and I do this by creating a mood board. A mood board is whatever you want it to be, you basically take an idea for decorating, color, form, or texture and put it on a board. These types of boards have always been used by designers, decorators, and just about anyone in any type of creative profession. It's created on a physical white board, or online using Photoshop, or a website outlet. You can use pictures, colors, texture samples, drawings or whatever you want to help you organize your thoughts or ideas. Mood-boards have been the current trend for the past few years for everything people can think of.

It's a form of expression, just like art or photography. It can convey a color, an idea, or theme. I create boards on a frequent basis because they help me to express what I'm thinking. The boards also help me in various projects, and continue to be a reference point, and a window into what I'm feeling.

Whatever your medium is, which could be drawing, spoken word, or writing, a board can be your personal way of expression. It's a way to pull the most intricate parts of you out to the masses or maybe just an audience of one. I post most of my mood boards as a means of constant motivation, it's been a therapeutic way of expression, and drives me to constantly create.

IMAGES*

These board were created on Polyvore. The images used on the mood board are from Pinterest and the Polyvore image library.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page