top of page

The Darkroom on your iPhone


Photojojo's "iPhone & Android Film Scanner for 35mm film

Not too many people know the pain-staking process of producing pictures in the darkroom. It's a lost art for many, and a process that most people with SLRs and Vlogging camera's just don't understand. It's a stillness and a quiet peace that comes with process of darkroom photography, and an art that many of us have grown to love.

However the hours spent in the darkroom can be lost on getting the framing, cropping and overall image correct. Now I've seen many technologies as of late to take the fuss out of this process but I think that's what most people (who love the darkroom) enjoy about it. It's something about doing things yourself without all of the technology that's really satisfying and something that we take for granted. What this means is that I'm divided and while I loved the darkroom this notion still doesn't sway me from wanting new toys.

Photojojo's "iPhone & Android Film Scanner for 35mm film

I first spotted this on Instagram and I can't wait to try it. It's Photojojo's, "IPhone and Android Film Scanner". This gadget works with Androids and most iPhone versions (starting from 4's to 6S+) and it's priced at a modest $59. Yes I know there are hundreds of gadgets for your iPhone to simplify the way you take pictures, and the way you print and post your pictures, but for someone (like me) who still has a box full of negatives, and no access to a "good" photo scanner, this maybe something that I can work with. Some new things are better, and while old things are tried and tested I'm not that old to roll with the times.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page