top of page

Another Camera (really?)


Nikon DL18.5 ($750.00) ------ DL24-85 ($650)

Does Wyetha need another camera...well let's see I have two DSLR's, 2 film camera's and my iPhone....so yes of course I need another camera, but not just any camera....don't get me wrong I love carrying around my 4 lb. Nikon, with extra lenses, memory cards, and a charger, with lens wipes....yes I really love it. Don't get me wrong I love my big ole camera, but it's not really practical to take anywhere. It's been my baby through all of my shoots and class projects, and family events - and it's just an all around good deal, but I need something lighter. Something I can just slip in my bag with video and good sound....and while I've looked at other brands you now it has to be a Nikon, and because I'm always late to the party, I'm just now seeing this Nikon DL 18-50. I first peeped this via my Digital Photography magazine, that I have a subscription to but hardly read, and it primarily stays in the bathroom with all of my other reading material, so I'm just now getting around to it. It's not that I didn't know smaller lighter and more efficient camera's exist - it's more of..."who's got $700 to just drop on a camera". Anyway (ignore my rant) but yes that's the one I want to purchase and probably by the time I get around to doing so, another version will have come out and this one will be cheaper...who knows...live to dream.

Nikon DL18.5 ($750.00) ------ DL24-85 ($650)

Source: Nikon.com // About

Covering the sweet spot of the focal length, the DL24-85 f/1.8-2.8 embodies all that makes the DL series so exciting—professional optics, stunning image quality, liberating speed, high-end design, creative control and compact versatility. Its superior performance begins at the lens, a 24-85mm equiv. f/1.8 (max. aperture) Aspherical ED glass NIKKOR zoom lens with HRI elements, Fluorine coat, Dual Detect Optical VR, a built-in ND Filter and even life-size macro capabilities. Create portraits and candid shots with beautifully blurred backgrounds as easily as life-size close-ups. A large 1.0-inch type 20.8 MP backside illumination CMOS image sensor is combined with EXPEED 6A image processing and one of the most impressive autofocus systems of any compact fixed lens camera system for up 20 fps continuous shooting with full AF performance, cinematic 4K Ultra HD videos, time-lapse, slow motion and Superlapse movies, noise-free images from ISO 160 to 12,800 and much more, all in a beautifully designed camera that performs like a DSLR. You can even share you images instantly with Nikon SnapBridge. Experience a new pinnacle of compact camera performance and design.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page