top of page

Instagram Flat-lays


So I'm blending with the trend...what can I say I'm trendy ... but I've always loved the style of flat-lay photos which are similar to my white and black series, except I did mine the hard way. It's always a good practice to use a digital SLR camera if your going to print your work and use it over various formats, and re-size it. But for Instagram an iPhone camera works well, and with the higher pixel resolution you get SLR results, which is perfect for the series I'm starting. I've only taken a few because they do take a bit of time to style, but the process and it's cathartic for me. The finished result (with a bit of tweaking in apps) give me the finished look that I'm going for.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Tumblr - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page